George R. Terry Book Award Information

The Academy of Management's 2019 George R. Terry Book Award was presented at the 79th Annual Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts, USA, August 11, 2019.

The Terry Book Award is granted annually to the book judged to have made the most outstanding contribution to the global advancement of management knowledge during the last two years. Books that contribute to the advancement of management theory, conceptualization, research, or practice are eligible for this prestigious award. To be considered for this award, submissions must be authored books (not edited books or textbooks) published within the preceding two years.

2020 Nominations Process

SUBMIT NOMINATIONS: Starting January 2020, please complete the Terry Book Award Nomination Form to register your nomination with the Academy of Management offices.

SEND BOOKS: A copy of each nominated book must be sent to each member of the award committee in both hard copy and e-version for review Electronic versions are necessary to accommodate the often heavy travel schedules of the committee members. Award judges agree that they will not distribute the e-book files they receive from publishers for award consideration.

DEADLINE: The Committee must receive delivery of the nominated books in both hard copy and e-versions between February 1, 2020 March 1, 2020.

For more information, please contact Lucy Leety-Wheeler at the Academy's office.

Learn more about past Terry Book Award winners:

2019 Award Winner and Finalists

2018 Award Winner and Finalists

2017 Award Winner and Finalists

2016 Award Winner and Finalists

2015 Award Winner and Finalists

2014 Award Winner and Finalists

2013 Award Winner and Finalists
  • icon-facebook
  • icon-twitter
  • icon-youtube
  • icon-linkedIn
555 Pleasantville Road, Suite N200, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510, USA
©2020 Academy of Management